

### STATE OF OKLAHOMA BOARD OF DENTISTRY APPLICATION FOR PERMIT RENEWAL FOR 2024 – <u>OMS DENTAL ASSISTANT</u>

Your permit officially expires December 31, 2023! If postmarked by <u>December 31, 2023</u>, renewal fee is \$50 Non-Refundable Fee for Permit \$50.00 or \$100.00 If postmarked after December 31, 2023, renewal fee and late fee is \$100.00

You can renew online at <u>www.ok.gov/dentistry</u>

0r

Fill this form out and return with your Check or Money Order to:

**Oklahoma Board of Dentistry** 

2920 N. Lincoln Blvd., Suite B Oklahoma City, OK 73105

Phone (405)522-4844

\*IMPORTANT INFORMATION: THE BOARD OFFICE **WILL NOT BE PROCESSING ANY NAME CHANGES** DURING RENEWAL PERIOD. PLEASE MAKE SURE YOU LIST YOUR NAME AS YOU ARE CURRENTLY PERMITTED BY THE BOARD. IF YOU DO NOT KNOW YOUR PERMIT NUMBER, YOU MAY FIND IT BY VISITING THE VERIFICATIONS TAB ON OUR WEBSITE RATHER THAN CALLING THE BOARD OFFICE.

## Section I. Official Registration and Correspondence Address

This is the address in which you will receive official correspondence from the Board and where your permit will be mailed.

OMSDA Permit # OMSI	DA				
Name: (F)	(M)	(L)		DOB:	/ /
Registration Address:_			Social Security # _		(Required by OTC)
City:	County:		State:	Zip:	
Daytime Phone #: (	)	Email:		@	

## Section II. List all office addresses in which you practice or have practiced in the past year:

This includes any office in which you were employed by a dentist for any purpose.

1. Current Employing Oral Surgeon:		lame of Practice:		
Office Address:		Phone: (	)	
City:	County:	State:	Zip:	
2. 2 <sup>nd</sup> Employer (if applicable): Dentist Name:		Name of Practice:		
Office Address:		Phone: (	)	
City:	County:	State:	Zip:	
3. Former Employer (if applicable): Dentist Name:		Name of Practice:		
Office Address:		Phone: (	)	
City:	County:	State:	Zip:	

If there are additional practices, please list them on a separate piece of paper and attach it to this application.

### <u>\*Current Employing Dentist MUST be an active Oklahoma licensed Oral Surgeon. If you are not currently employed by an</u> <u>Oral Surgeon, your permit will be automatically converted to a Dental Assistant Permit.</u>

# Section III. Please read all the questions and sign the attached affidavit below

#### Since your last renewal or date of application:

- 1. Have you been suspended from practice, reprimanded, censured, or otherwise disciplined or disqualified as a dental assistant from any state or licensing jurisdiction or are you currently under investigation? Yes \_\_\_\_\_ No \_\_\_\_\_.
- Have you ever been arrested or the subject of ANY disciplinary action by ANY government, jurisdictional or licensing authority; federal, 2. state or municipal other than traffic tickets? Yes \_\_\_\_\_ No \_\_\_\_\_.
- Have you ever been arrested, pled guilty or no contest to or received a deferred sentence or conviction for any misdemeanor/felony 3. involving controlled dangerous substances (drugs) or alcohol use such as DUI, DWI or APC or public intoxication? Yes \_\_\_\_\_\_ No
- Have you ever been arrested, pled guilty or no contest to or received a deferred sentence or conviction for any felony? 4. Yes\_\_\_\_\_ No\_\_
- Have you had a previous license or registration of any type held by the applicant under any name that has been surrendered, revoked, 5. suspended, denied, or placed on probation or is any such action pending? Yes \_\_\_\_\_\_ No \_\_\_\_\_\_.

\*If you answered yes to any of the questions listed in Section III, please attach a letter with an explanation including any charges, dates, county/state, the outcome and your driver's license number or a copy of your driver's license. Failure to disclose could result in delay of renewal and possible appearance at the next regularly scheduled Board Meeting.

### **Section IV. Continuing Education**

- 1. I understand that between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2025, I must accumulate and report 8 hours of continuing education credits with 1 hour of infection control.
- 2. I understand that I MUST report my CE online via my online account. To access go to www.ok.gov/dentistry and click on Access my online account on the home page.

## Section V. Affidavit of Dental Assistant

I do hereby attest that all information or statements made on this form(s) or any information given in connection therewith, to be true and correct. I understand and agree that this is a State of Oklahoma official document and any misrepresentation or fraudulent statement on any part of this form(s) may be grounds for disciplinary action as set forth by the Oklahoma State Dental Act 59 O.S. § Section 328.32 (A), as well as other laws under the State of Oklahoma.

Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery Dental Assistant Signature \_\_\_\_\_ Date: \_\_\_\_\_ Date: \_\_\_\_\_

### **TOTAL PERMIT AND OTHER FEES**

- 1. OMSDA Renewal Fee (Mandatory)
- 2. Late Fee if not postmarked by December 31, 2023 \$50.00

## TOTAL ENCLOSED \$



STATE OF OKLAHOMA BOARD OF DENTISTRY

Dr. Bobby Carmen, Norman, President Dr. Stan Crawford, Grove Dr. Erin Robert, Enid Dr. Scott White, Glenpool

Sheriff Andy Simmons, Muskogee Dr. Steve Shrader, Cheyenne Dr. Jeff Lunday, Norman Dr. Brant Rouse, Ft. Gibson

\$50.00

Dr. Krista Jones. Edmond Rachel Ostberg RDH, Bartlesville Charles Floyd, Esq. Tulsa

OMSDA Page 2